IPSY April 2014

IPSY sends out a package of surprises in the GLAM BAG (well, they spoil the surprise right before they ship, but when you but you don’t know what you are getting so it starts as a surprise.)  

 

COST:  $10 a month (it’s $10 + $4.95 shipping)  Use my referral link to join if you want to share the love!

DELIVERY:  Ships Mid Month (Canada was a bit behind the US shipping from what I saw online)

WAITLIST:  Yes.  But if you refer someone they will move you off it.

 

 

The first item was the bag itself.  IPSY products always come packaged in a makeup bag, this one is underwhelming. It’s OK, but I won’t go out of my way to use it.

 

 New IPSY Glam Bag!  The goodies!

 

 

 Looks So Natural Lash by KISS: $3.99

 

The value of this product is listed as $3.99 on their website.  I won’t be trying these for a while, I don’t often wear fake eyelashes, but next time I am dressed up for something fancy I’ll try them out.  I’m really glad I got the natural looking ones instead of an overly glam set.

 

Lollitint by Benefit:  (This is a sample, Full size, $30)

 

This is a neat product and a look forward to using it.  It’s very very pink when put on thick (left), but blends well (right.)  Cheek and lip tint.

Swatched on my inner arm, which is paler than me cheek.

 

 

White Gold Shadow & Highlight Mousse by City Color: $3.99 

 

This is a foamy thick gel like shadow.  It went on a bit yellow on me (check out the swatches at the bottom of the page) but I think I can make it work if I blend it well with other colors.  

 

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil (Travel size)

 

Three travel sized pencils are between $18 and $20, so I guess this is worth around $7.  It’s a decent size, and went on smooth like butter.  I love a good eyeliner, and I’m very happy to have this one!

 

Tinted Lip Balm by Cailyn In Acid Pink: $19

 

The color (ACID PINK) was kind of scary in the container.  I thought it was going to be ridiculous looking and way too bright.  I swatched it on my hand and still thought it looked way to bright.   But on my lips it’s great!  Pink, yes.  But I guess it’s the right pink for me, because I really like it.

 

 Swatches!  Below each swatch is the product. 

 

 

 Overall, I’m happy with this bag.  It doesn’t have the value to me that I was hoping, but I will use all of the products.

 

 

 

(Under $20) Cheapskate Approved!

 

    (Will use all products) Good Buy!

 

Leave a Reply

