Beauty Box 5: May 2014

What’s BeautyBox5: BeautyBox5 is a beauty sampling subscription service.  Each box is a surprise, and supposed to contain more value than the cost of the box.  At the time I ordered this box, there was a “firstboxfree” promo, so I didn’t pay for this one.

COST: $12 a month. Use my referral link to join if you want to share the love!

DELIVERY: Ships Mid Month (Canada was a bit behind the US shipping from what I saw online)

WAITLIST: Not at this time.

THE GOODIES:

Image

 

MaskerAide Sheet Mast:  Value $6 – For one mask?  Yes, for one mask.  That’s a pricy one.  I like sheet masks and I use various ones from Asian Skincare lines (My Beauty Diary in Caviar and Snail are currently on rotation in my routine.)  I look forward to using this!  As I mentioned in the past posting, I’m not putting anything new on my face right now since I’m still peeling after my Retin A incident.

 

 

Cattiva Retractable Waterproof Eye Liner – Value $20, this one is a full size item.  I love black eyeliner, it’s pretty much the only color I wear, so this is a perfect match for my.  Retractable, goes on velvety smooth, I’m a fan.

ImageImage

 

 

 

Ban Total Refresh Cooling Body Cloths: Value $1, for the three of them.  These are going to be super handy for camping this summer.  I’ll be saving them until then.

Image

 

Image H20+ Aqualibrium Marine Cleansing Gel (8 ml): Value $1.20, the full size is 4oz for $18.  I love my facewash, so I don’t think I’ll try this one.  Facewash is one of the things that I don’t like to experiment with.

Image

 

Harvey Prince Hello Perfume  (2 ml): Value $2, full size is 50ml for $55.  Can I be honest here?  Yes, this is my blog, I can be honest here. I do not like this at all.  It smells cheap, like it wants to be Clinique Happy but failed.

 

Overall, this bag was free and I can’t really complain about that.  Will I join the BB5 subscription?  I’m signed up, so I’ll see what they send my in June.  I think this free bag was a way to clear the warehouse of old junk, based on what I’ve seen online, and I’m happy to give them a chance.  But if this box turns out to be indicative of what they normally send I won’t keep the subscription.

(Under $20)

 

  I will use the products, but the only one I’m happy about is the eyeliner.

Leave a Reply

