Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack

20140705-143112-52272754.jpg

20140705-143111-52271728.jpg

The Product:

Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack by banila co

The Cost:

My tiny jar is worth about $2.52

For a full size Korea Depart has it for $15.22

The Claim:

Clay with minerals to cleanse excessive sebum and exfoliate dead skin cells.  Offers moisture, while making skin smoother and softer.

The Ingredients:

Shea butter, macadamia seed oil, trehalose, honey extract, edelweiss extract, calendu la flower extract, chamomile flower extract 

The Experience:

I got this little jar in a Memebox, and since it was the product I was as most interested in in the box, I tried it right away. The mask has the following ingredients: Shea butter, macadamia seed oil, trehalose, honey extract, edelweiss extract, calendula flower extract, chamomile flower extract Since a lot of these are things I already use on my face in their raw form (Shea butter, honey, oils) I threw caution to the wind,skipped the patch test, and spread this goop all over my face. I used a pretty thin layer, and was pleasantly surprised that I only used about 1/3 of the jar. It goes on like this: 

20140705-143630-52590262.jpg

20140705-143630-52590713.jpg It dries somewhat hard, like most clay masks do, so I looked like a lizard after about 20 mins.

At the 20 min mark I washed it off with a face cloth and inspected my skin.

The Verdict

I don’t think clay masks are ideal for my dryish skin, but I have been wanting to try one for a while.  This one was great for me since the oils seemed to keep it from being too drying for me, but I felt like I got all the benefit of using clay.  After using it my skin really readily absorbed my serums and moisturizers, which makes me think even though it isn’t as drying as some clay, it was a little too drying for my skin.  I did have smooth, lovely feeling skin for the next day though, I credit this mask with improving the texture of it.  

I don’t plan to buy a full size product, as I don’t have acne prone skin any more and I’d rather spend my mask hours moisturizing and soothing my face.

For someone with acne prone skin who isn’t sensitive to the ingredients (there are more than something like plain Aztec Clay has in it,) this mask would be a nice choice.

             Works Well to draw out oil without over drying!

 

       (Under $20) Cheapskate Approved!

Leave a Reply

