IPSY July 2014

DSC_0021

What’s an IPSY: IPSY sends out a package of surprises in the GLAM BAG (well, they spoil the surprise right before they ship, but when you but you don’t know what you are getting so it starts as a surprise.)

COST:  $10 a month (it’s $10 + $4.95 shipping)  Use my referral link to join if you want to share the love!

DELIVERY:  Ships Mid Month (Canada is a bit behind the US shipping from what I saw online)

WAITLIST:  Yes.  But if you refer someone they will move you off it.

This month was pretty good.  I was about to cancel, and I think I’ll give it one more month.

 

 

Pur~lisse pur~protect essential daily moisturizer spf 30 (Sample Size $16)

That math seems off… the full size is $55 and this is a .5oz.  Expensive moisturizer.  I liked the one I got a while back that didn’t have spf, so I expect this will be similar.  

DSC_0002

derma e BB Creme with SPF 25 (Sample Size $7.35)

This isn’t really the right color for me, it’s a bit dark.  Plus it didn’t really rub in that well.  It’s a decent sized sample though, so I wish it was the right color for me.

DSC_0005

DSC_0006 DSC_0008 DSC_0009

POP Beauty Sunkissed Bronzer (Full Size I think it was $5ish, but it’s sold out on their site and someone on reddit posted that it’s on sale in US drugstores for 75% off)

Looks like it’s probably discontinued.  It’s also the wrong color for me.  I’ll try it and see, but the swatch doesn’t make it look too promising.  Maybe I can use it on my eyes.

DSC_0011

 

Bare Minerals READY® Eyeshadow 2.0 (Sample Size/mini)

This is pretty small, I like the colors and I look forward to giving this a try.  The swatches seem pretty pigmented and nice.  Pinkish eye colors aren’t normally my thing, though.

DSC_0012DSC_0014

Pixi Beauty Mini Tinted Brilliance Balm (Sample Size/mini)

This is pretty much clear.  It’s apparently supposed to change color on your lips, I don’t see it.  It’s lip balm feeling, not sticky.  

 

DSC_0016

Swtaches

DSC_0018

It’s an OK bag.  Compared to others I’ve seen it looks like I got lucky.  I’m going to keep Ipsy for one last month.  But for now:

 

(Under $20)

 

   I will use the products that I like, but I don’t expect to buy any.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

