Ipsy August 2014

What’s an IPSY: IPSY sends out a package of surprises in the GLAM BAG (well, they spoil the surprise right before they ship, but when you but you don’t know what you are getting so it starts as a surprise.)

COST:  $10 a month (it’s $10 + $4.95 shipping)  Use my referral link to join if you want to share the love!

DELIVERY:  Ships Mid Month (Canada is a bit behind the US shipping from what I saw online)

WAITLIST:  Yes.  But if you refer someone they will move you off it.

This month was my best Ipsy yet.  I still canceled though.  If “OK” is as good as Ipsy gets, I’m not keeping my subscription.

The Goods:

DSC_0019

Dr. Brandt
Pores No More Pore Refiner

Urban Decay
Perversion Mascara

J. Cat Beauty
Flying Solo Eye Shadow

Jersey Shore Sun
Mongongo Lip Conditioner

Klorane
Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

Urban Decay Perversion Sample

DSC_0009 DSC_0010  

This is a decent mascara sample.  It clumps up a lot, so I’m glad I got this as a sample as opposed to buying a full size and being mad about it.

The eye shadow and lip gloss:

DSC_0020

You can barely see the shadow in the swatch, but I think it will work well as a highlighter.

DSC_0025

It’s an OK bag.  Compared to others I’ve seen it looks like I got lucky.  I don’t even like it enough to photograph every product, so I guess that says something.

(Under $20)

   I will use the products that I like, but I don’t expect to buy any.

Leave a Reply

