INDIE: INNOCENT+TWISTED ALCHEMY

DSC_0041

My Innocent and Twisted Alchemy Eyeshadows have arrived!

I’ve swatched them over Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray, which isn’t actually an ideal primer for these.  It does bring out the colors a little more though, as you can see from the bottom half of each swatch (with primer) compared to the top (no primer.)

With a flash:

Delirious Infatuation, Caviar and Fois Gras, Contaminated Wastelands, Chastity Hymn, Oops, Vengeance

DSC_0043

With no flash:

Delirious Infatuation, Caviar and Fois Gras, Contaminated Wastelands, Chastity Hymn, Oops, Vengeance

 

DSC_0058

I’m absolutely in love with Contaminated Wastelands and oops (I need to get Oops as a full size asap, the tiny containers are a bit tough to work with.)

I’m not so good with doing my makeup, but I wanted to try and show these in action.  This is Caviar and Fois Gras over the whole lid, and then Contaminated Wastelands as eyeliner and blended outward.  Most of the color you are seeing is Contaminated Wastelands.  I love it, greenish gold almost, but with brown in it as well.  It glitters, but not obnoxiously.

DSC_0028 DSC_0046

This is done with Vengeance over most of the lid, and a Oops as an eyeliner.  I brushed on a bit of Delirious Infatuation, but that one is going to need its own look, it’s SO brilliant blue that it totally steals the show.

 DSC_0042DSC_0041

Normally I wear full foundation, and some mascara, but I’m sick today and I’m not leaving the house.  

I’m definitely going to be buying from Innocent + Twisted again, I love the pigmentation, and the colors lasted all day, even without using an ideal primer.

Leave a Reply

